Accessibility Home page Skip all navigation
CCRL California Center for Regional Leadership
Connecting California's Regions to the State and Each Other

200 Pine St., Ste. 400
San Francisco, CA 94104
Phone (415) 445-8975
Fax (415) 445-8974

Sunne Wright McPeak SAN FRANCISCO, CA - Sunne Wright McPeak, State Secretary of the Business, Transportation and Housing Agency, will be the luncheon keynote speaker on Monday, September 25, addressing the "Infrastructure Challenge in the Regions" at the California Center for Regional Leadership (CCRL) Civic Entrepreneur Summit in San Francisco at the Sir Francis Drake Hotel, 450 Powell Street. The Summit will take place September 24 to 26; the event is open to the public. Admission is $285 per person, and includes a Sunday evening pre-conference welcome dinner at the Empress of China on Grant Street in San Francisco and the CCRL Civic Entrepreneur Summit Awards Luncheon scheduled within the event's agenda. For reservations and more information, call 818.761.2233 from Southern California or 415.445.8975 from Northern California, or email Sunne Wright McPeak, who will assume the role of President and Chief Executive of the California Emerging Technology Fund in mid-November, has long been a champion of regionalism. Prior to her appointment as Secretary of the State's Business, Transportation and Housing Agency, she was President and CEO of the Bay Area Council and the Association of Bay Area Governments; a member of the Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors; and Chair of the CCRL. The California Center for Regional Leadership, headquartered in Los Angeles and San Francisco, is a statewide nonprofit organization, established to support, facilitate, and promote innovative regional solutions for the state's major economic, environmental, and society challenges, to help achieve a more sustainable California. David W. Fleming, Esq., who is of counsel to Latham & Watkins, is the Chairman of the CCRL; he is also Board Chair of the Economic Alliance of the San Fernando Valley and the incoming Board Chair of the Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce. Other CCRL Board of Directors include: immediate past CCRL Chair David Abel, President, Metro Forum Project, and Vice Chair of the Executive Committee, Los Angeles County Economic Development Corporation; Hope Boonshaft, California Film Commissioner and consultant; Christopher Cabaldon, Mayor, the City of West Sacramento, and President of EdVoice; Robert Garcia, Executive Director, Center for Law in the Public Interest; Randal J. Hernandez, Senior Government Relations Executive, Bank of America; former California Assembly Speaker Robert M. Hertzberg, Mayer, Brown, Rowe & Maw; Dan Mazmanian, Ph.D., Bedrosian Chair in Governance, University of Southern California School of Policy, Planning & Development; John A. Perez, Political Director, United Food and Commercial Workers, Local 324; Julie Meier Wright, President and CEO, San Diego Regional Economic Development Corporation; and Jim Wunderman, President and CEO, Bay Area Council. Bonny L. Herman is the CCRL President and CEO.